New Stretches, Delicious Dinner, what more could you ask for!

New stretch Wednesday is here! Now I wasn’t able to take a picture again, I’ve been taking some time off, just haven’t been able to get my butt into gear to work out. This weather exhausts me and I can’t seem to shake it! I’ve had a lot of stuff on my mind as of late so that has also been hindering my attempts at hoping on the pole. I’ve literally been going to bed around 7-8 at night. I’m praying spring comes soon, before I completely lose my mind!

Here’s the new stretch for today!

Stretch3

PsycheTruth on YouTube

I’ve been trying out this new stretch routine by this YouTube channel called PshycheTruth. I’ve really enjoyed it, it has both an advanced girl who can do the splits so you know where you want to aim, as well as a novice girl who’s still unable to do the splits but it’s a bit more of reasonable for where most people are probably at.

Now for me personally I think the flexibility in my hip flexors is great, and if that’s all the splits depended on I’d already have them. Unfortunately my quads are not as flexible and I can feel them pulling every time I go down into the splits. So this stretch I found was really useful, it stretched my quads just like I needed. And to get an extra stretch out of this move, you follow up by doing these moves while your legs are in the same position.

Stretch5

PsycheTruth of YouTube

Stretch4

PsycheTruth of YouTube

For me the forward is what gives me trouble, I can lay flat on my back no problem, well a little problem, I can feel it pulling through my bent legs quad, but that’s exactly what I want it to do right? So it’s perfect. Fantastic round of stretches, if you’d like to see the video and follow along I’ll include that in today’s blog as well because I really enjoy this routine.

Lots is changing for me as of late, looking into getting a new car for the summer, rearranging  a lot of my house so I feel like I’ve actually moved in. I’ve lived here for over a year and I think this is the first time I’ve started to feel like we’ll be here for years that it’s not just a temporary living place. I only lived at my previous place for about a year so I haven’t had that feeling of a permanent residence before, and now I’m starting to. I’m thinking long term for once and while one of those long term thoughts is about our next house and saving up for a down payment, I’ve come to accept that we will be at this house for a while before we get a bigger place. I’ve even planned where I could fit another child in here, I live in a two bedroom, 4 story town house, but there’s still room for another bed room so it’s perfect. Not that that’s happening any time soon, just future thinking again.

I’ve been going Pinterest crazy lately, finding tons of things to do with Alice, foods, house things, even baby things. I do this every so often, there’s just so many things on Pinterest worth pinning. If you want to keep up with my pinning you can follow me here!

 

Here’s one delicious pin I found the other day, and I’ll be nice enough to share it with you!

Slow Cooker Sesame Chicken and Broccoli

IMG_0467-54

  • 6 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 1 tablespoon rice vinegar
  • 1/2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon sriracha (more/less to taste)
  • 1 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 heads of broccoli florets, steamed
  • Cooked white or brown rice
  • 1 bunch scallions, chopped, for garnish
  • Sesame seeds, for garnish

 

Instructions

Remove excess fat from chicken thighs and place in slow cooker. In a small bowl, combine honey, soy sauce, tomato paste, rice vinegar, olive oil, sriracha (optional), onion powder, and garlic powder. Pour over chicken and stir to coat. Cook for 4-6 hours on LOW.

Remove chicken from slow cooker and set aside. In a small bowl, combine cornstarch and water, and stir into the sauce in slow cooker. Turn up slow cooker to HIGH and allow sauce to thicken, about 10-15 minutes. Meanwhile, shred chicken with two forks. Add shredded chicken back into slow cooker and stir to coat.

Divide rice among four bowls. Top with broccoli and chicken. Sprinkle with sesame seeds and scallions.

 

 

I love a good slow cooker recipe, especially anything with broccoli! So I hope you all enjoy this recipe and today’s stretches and I’ll see you on Friday for #FrontSplitsFriday week 5! How exciting!

One thought on “New Stretches, Delicious Dinner, what more could you ask for!

  1. Pingback: March Round Up – Blogs of Note | Pole Dancing Bloggers

Leave a Reply

