New Stretch Wednesday!

Sorry for being MIA yesterday! My daughter is sick again and I spent the whole day in bed with her, which I can’t say my hips enjoyed. Every time I sleep my hips are sore when I wake up, so laying bed all day really didn’t do them any good. At least today I’ve managed to get her out of bed!

So I got spoiled on Monday, since my boyfriend worked on Valentine’s Day and doesn’t get home until about 7, he decided to bring me out on the Monday instead because it was family day and he had it off. So he brought me to a super swanky sushi place that was ridiculously expensive but honestly worth every penny.

1622151_10152257201337464_1583746196_n

I ordered this combination knowing it was big, but not anticipating just how big it really was. In the picture I’ve already eaten a couple of things. I was stuffed by the end of dinner but wished my stomach was bigger so I could have eaten it again. Some of the best sushi I’ve ever tasted!

Still not much to report on the pole frontier, I still haven’t tried to pole since taking a break due to my wrist, this break really blows. But today is the real test because tonight I have pole at the studio. What makes it even better is that my best friend is finally back from Florida and will be coming to pole! I’m so happy she’s back! I missed her so much in class, it’s honestly not the same without her.

Tonight is also spinning pole night, aka Elise’s exorcist night! Makes me so ill, but I’m still looking forward to it, I want to see what moves I can do while spinning. Next week is even more exciting though, it’s dress up night, and our theme is rockstar, obviously since the song our routine is to is Rihanna’s Rockstar 101. I have my outfit picked out already because I love to dress up so I do it way in advance!

Today is also stretchy Wednesday! So here’s your new stretch for the week, again by Julia Wahl because I just didn’t have the opportunity between a sick little girl, dinner and pilates to take a picture. All my pictures are done at night because I’m a stay at home mom, so my days are filled with kids activities and once my daughter is in bed is when I work out. Which let me tell you is exhausting because honestly by 7 I just want to go to bed, she is an energizer bunny and a half!

Anyways back to the stretch, another simple stretch that stretches out your hamstrings. While she pretty much touches her face to her knee, don’t be worried if you can’t do that, I can’t even do that!

Stretch2

Julia Wahl of YouTube

It’s a good stretch to do right after you do your hip flexor stretch since you’re already down on your knee. Hopefully next week I’ll have the time to take the picture myself. I’m also hoping that this break for my wrist hasn’t affected my flexibility too much.

Tomorrow will most likely be a short post because my daughter has gymnastics in the morning but I’ll give you a delicious recipe to make up for it! Until tomorrow!

One thought on “New Stretch Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

