Slow Healing Process

Hope you all had a lovely Valentines Day, be it with your lover or your family, or even if it was just another Friday, hope your day was good. My special part of Valentines day was making my love bacon roses, cause what man doesn’t love bacon, and well traditionally flowers are more for the men to give to the women and I didn’t want to take that away from him.

1888528_10152251013332464_699185794_n

Today (where I live) it’s family day today! I enjoy this day, because my love gets the day off from work and we get to spend a day together we normally don’t. So today we’ll be doing lots of family stuff, board games etc.

I’m sorry I don’t have much to report on pole, due to my arm I’ve had to take the past couple days off of pole so that I’m able to perform better at my studio on Wednesday. And let me tell you, it’s been killing me! I’m not enjoying the fact I’ve had to take off so much time from pole, let’s hope I never get seriously injured because I can’t imagine taking months off like some people do.

I still have been working on my flexibility though because I don’t want that to go into regression.

I’m looking forward to pilates tomorrow, because I’ve had to take a break from pole I feel like I’ve been super lazy. I haven’t gained any weight from it but that’s because I also have a fairly clean diet. With the exception of ice cream here and there because ice cream is a temptress!

So the other day I had one of those, mysterious pole bruises… You know, those bruises that show up after your day at the studio and you can’t even fathom how you got it! Yup, one of those.

1891236_10152248808912464_1182901635_n

 

I honestly can’t even think of how I could have possibly gotten it. Too many starfishes? I have no clue. At the moment I’m pretty beaten and bruised from pole, I can’t wait for summer when I have to explain to people where I’m getting my bruises. They’re pretty nasty all over both my legs and my feet.

Well I hope you all have a wonderful day, until tomorrow mes amours!

Leave a Reply

