Cross Ankle Death Drop!

Last night was a good pole class, despite the pain in my wrist. I learned to get into the bow and arrow from the cross ankle release, and let me tell you, it takes some major lady balls and some secure shorts. I’m not sure how I’m going to explain this, but lets try!

IMG_20140108_211005

This is the cross ankle release.

From here you have to grab under your butt and hold on for dear life.

You then let yourself drop down with straight arms, which your shorts get stuck on your thumb sometimes and pull your shorts down with them.

And hook a foot onto the pole to wind up in this position.

1013471_10152204091882464_563939295_n

It’s terrifying! Sometimes I have the lady balls for the cross ankle release, and sometimes I don’t. I’m not sure why, just some days I feel like I don’t have the stick for it.

I practiced my superman last night, again I wound up with bruises galore and sore inner thighs but I nearly got it! Once I have it down I’ll stick up a picture of it, because around the end of last year that was definitely a goal move, now I have bigger goals because I like to get ahead of myself!

It’s video day tomorrow, I’ll try not to embarrass myself as much this time. It’s also #FrontSplitsFriday! I’m looking forward to comparing last weeks with this weeks. And next Friday we’ll be comparing the first week with the 4th week to see the real progression!

Sorry about another short post today but my lovely daughter has gymnastics and I have to rush off to that now! But how about to make it up to you guys I leave you with a delicious recipe page full of delicious gluten free recipes!

Click the picture below to go there! Don’t be shy!

And keep an eye out tomorrow for a special valentines day post! Love is in the air mes amours!

7a3f898ce20f58a8cdf926cf2d830a0b

Click Me!

 

Leave a Reply

