Pole Goals for this Year & New Stretch!

Good morning ladies and gentlemen! Hope you’re all having a lovely Wednesday, my favorite day of the week. I have pole tonight at the studio, still a little afraid that my wrist isn’t going to be up to par to do the routine, but I’ll be icing it right before class as well as periodically throughout the day.

Today is new stretch day! And today I found a good stretch from Julia Wahl of YouTube.

Stretch

Julia Wahl of YouTube

Now for this stretch you want to keep your back and leg flat on the ground. If you aren’t flexible enough to grab your leg to pull it back without your leg coming off the ground then grab a belt or a towel and put it around your ankle, and begin to pull back on your leg until you can feel your other leg starting to lift.

Don’t forget to switch and repeat the same with the other leg. Hold each leg for about 30 seconds each.

I think my splits are coming along nicely. Obviously nowhere near where I want them to be, ever since trying jade I’ve wanted to get it properly down.

My other goal move for the year is the Ayesha. I just think it looks so impressive.

MG_9731_72

aerialamy.com

I think one other move I’d like to get down is the allegra. I feel like this is another move that you need good flexibility for.

What are your goal moves for the year? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

