I found Waldo! …well… Alex!

First off I’d like to say how I realized just how bad yesterdays’ title of my blog sounded. By “Olympic size mistake” I meant the mistake among the pole community thinking that it was the little girl who was going to be in the Olympics, not that Alex was a mistake. I think his performance, although short, was brilliant. I’m pretty sure it was him, that’s what I’ve been told at least, but I was also told Olga was going to perform, so who knows! I can’t imagine how hard it would be to hold an Iron X for that long, let alone on a moving vehicle!

Secondly…I found it! I went through the opening ceremony again and found Alexandr Magala! Here’s the seriously short video I took of the Canadian coverage of the opening ceremony.

As brief as it was I’m still extremely proud that we had a pole dancer in the Olympics doing a move that advanced pole dancers do!

So I’m having issues with my right forearm and I’m wondering if anyone knows what I can do about it. I know how I did it, it was too many extended butterflies on Friday, which is the picture below.

1475980_10152114229877464_1964637596_n

Also too many starfishes, which in my studio is the below move.

1525414_10152129023347464_1663858612_n

It always hurts my wrist when releasing from that move. I’m not able to hold onto anything hard, or put pressure on my arm right now. It also hurts to carry my daughter because of it. I have pilates tonight and I’m not willing to miss it because I’ve took the last couple days off from exercise because I haven’t been able to do anything. Even typing is hurting! I’m so frustrated with it. Even worse is I have pole on Wednesday and I’m definitely not up for missing that! But I also don’t want to injure myself further.

I think I’ll have to make time to visit my doctors soon, it has even been making hard to sleep because it sends a pain shooting through my forearm. If anyone has any suggestions on how to help ease the pain, I’m am all ears!

Well now, I don’t think I’ve given you guys a recipe in a while, so here’s a special treat for today!

 

Almost No Sugar Ice Cream Grahamwiches

b1a0a00398e8c26705b989cb7931fa1d

Ingredients

  • Approximately 30 graham crackers, broken in half
  • Large box sugar free Instant Chocolate Pudding
  • 8 ounces sugar free or lite whipped topping*
  • Milk
  • Sprinkles and nuts, optional

Instructions

  1. Prepare pudding with milk, according to package directions. Whip in whipped topping and blend until smooth.
  2. Place a large dollop on a graham cracker and top with another. Dip each side into sprinkles or nuts if desired.
  3. Place in individual zipper seal sandwich bags and freeze until firm.

 

I’ve made these in the summer time as a healthy alternative to ice cream sandwiches and let me tell you, they are just as delicious. They hit the spot and I could honestly enjoy these any time of the year!

Well let’s see how well pilates goes tonight! Until tomorrow mes amours!

Leave a Reply

