Olympic size mistake. Introducing Alex Magala!

First off today I have to say how disappointed I was watching the Olympics opening ceremony, I didn’t see Olga Trifonova at all, and I watched the full 4 hours of it. Now for weeks prior I have been reading on pole sites everywhere, not to mention I had even seen a post by United Pole Artists, that Olga Trifonova was going to be performing. Now thanks to Facebooks ‘pay for views’ I didn’t see their update that apparently there was another part to Russia’s got talent in which another pole dancer won amazingly, and even more amazingly it was a male pole dancer. Alexandr Magala, born in Moldova, is the first male pole dancer to perform in the Olympics Opening ceremony.

73372_225435424306318_1731874103_n

From the Alexandr Magala Facebook fan page. You’re welcome ladies!

So it had already gone viral that Olga Trifonova had won, which don’t get me wrong, she is amazing, especially since she’s only 11, but Alexandr Magala didn’t get near the attention he deserved. Now I’m going to re-watch the 4 hours of opening ceremony and try to find him. It’s like where’s waldo of the Pole dancing world.

1907941_233570720159455_1687054640_n - Copy

From the Alexandr Magala Facebook Fan Page

It was an amazing opening ceremony though, I enjoyed it fully. The ballet was beautiful and it was just visually stunning.

So I went to Sexapalooza on Saturday, just to roam around and check out the shows. Let me tell you, next time, I want to work the Saturday! It was so busy, it would have been so much fun!

I loved watching the burlesque shows, they’re always fun to watch. And the drag queen again so much fun, they were so sassy, the crowed loved them. I think next year I’ll go check everything out on Firday and see if I can work the Saturday. Hopefully I have a car by then because busing was awful!

Here’s some of the pictures from my studio performing.

There’s also some funny but inappropriate pictures that I don’t want to show on my blog but if you’re interested in seeing them then you can click HERE! Remember they’re NSFW!

001

Corinne (owner and instructor) and Lynn (instructor)

006

Routine to Applause

017

Jenny and Polina, some of the best in Canada!

020

Tina!

023

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

