Pole Fitness is the new Black!

First I want to pre-welcome anyone coming to this page from the card you got at Sexapalooza! My blog is a fitness blog, but not just any fitness blog, it’s a pole fitness blog. Follow me through a pole fitness journey and on the way learn the routines I learn, my favorite healthy recipes (And recipe hacks! Recipes that should be unhealthy but are made to be healthy), see pictures of the new moves I’ve learned (we are consistently learning new moves), and see just how fun and huge the pole fitness world really is!

1475980_10152114229877464_1964637596_n

Find out more about me here: CLICK ME

Check out my routines here: CLICK ME

Some delicious recipes can be found here: CLICK ME

I’m also an avid artist and you can find my art here: CLICK ME

Interested in taking Pole Fitness in the Ottawa area? CLICK ME to go to the best studio in the area, two locations, there is also the option for co-ed classes because even men (even straight men) can take pole, it is a great strength builder. Maybe you have a bachelorette party coming up, pole parties are a perfect option for you and your girlfriends!

It’s that day again! #FrontSplitsFriday! Hope you have all been working on your splits, adding in the new stretch I introduced on Wednesday. Here are my splits for the week!

 image

So I’m not grabbing my butt, just so everyone knows, I’ve had a problem with my hip since Pilates on Tuesday so it was hurting.

Don’t forget to tweet me and/or instagram me and use the hashtag #FrontSplitsFriday

instagram-icon@PoleFitMommy

TwitterIcon@PoleFitMommy

 

You can also join my Facebook group HERE for all your Endeavors of a Pole Mom updates, news, humor and pole related fun!

Now usually I do a video on Friday but due to Sexapalooza being tonight, I was very busy. I had to make shirts for my pole girl and myself because our studio didn’t have any in our size. So I’ll be back to the video making next Friday! Fear not, you’ll get to see my incredible awkwardness on YouTube again!

1607118_10152235888527464_773563_n

Don’t forget to tune in today at 11:14 am EST for the opening ceremony for the Olympics! Big day for Pole Dancing, 11 year-old Olga Trifonova will be performing in the opening ceremony of the Olympics today. Now in my video last week I accidently said she was Ukrainian, and that was wrong, she’s Russian. The reason I said Ukrainian was because I had just seen that Anastasia Sokolova performance, also on a talent show, had just gone viral. I had multiple people on my friends list sharing the link with me. Although I had seen the video months ago, it made me happy to know that they relate pole dancing with me, and not just stripper pole dancing, but legitimate pole dancing sport. Not that there’s anything wrong with strippers, but it’s nice to be associated with the sport side of it for once!

Well I hope to see lots of people tonight at Sexapalooza, crossing my fingers that I don’t fall on my face. I’ll be doing a special Saturday post this week so that I can welcome others who have ventured to my blog from my cards! I’ll also be sharing some photos from Sexapalooza, not to mention I’ll be going that night again but just as a spectator for fun, so I’ll have more pictures from that.

So until tomorrow mes amours!

Leave a Reply

