Week 1: Plow & 37 Calorie Treat! Amaze-balls!

Alright, so being the start of February PDBloggers have a new photo promp challenge out! Exciting!

There were a few last month I wasn’t able to do, I didn’t do floor work because I literally had no idea what to do so I skipped it, and off pole inversions which I had an idea for but wound up unable to complete due to the freezing weather here in Canada.

But this month I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to complete all of them, and I request you to join in with me!

I’ve already completed the first week, I did a plow variation.

1798773_10152229243437464_1856108896_n

Plow being this:

Plow

I think I may shock them with my pointed feet though. I never realized how freakishly flexible my feet are until my pole teacher pointed it out. It was pretty funny, she looked at them and immediately said “I need a picture of that!” I didn’t know that it was something people strived for, so that’s pretty cool!

Warm up is something I’m trying to figure out still. I don’t want it to be boring so I’m still working on it. Maybe I’ll put a photo collage together of my favorite warm up!

And then there’s the last one, Booty, Booty, Booty WHAT! This’ll be fun, everyone loves a good booty! And I have just the picture for it with some awesome booty shorts/panties from Poleitical Clothing.

That’s the one thing has really improved since taking pole, my self-image. I have come to learn to love my body since starting pole. Sure there’s still things I would fix, like the loose skin on my stomach from having a baby, but that takes time and every mother knows that.

So the other day I found the most delicious recipe ever, and I’m going to be nice enough to share it with you, 37 Calorie Brownies! (When cut into 9 pieces) Super easy to make with ingredients that aren’t some ridiculous thing that you have a hard time finding in a grocery store.

3/4 cup nonfat greek yogurt (Make sure to check that there is no transfats in your yougurt)
1/4 cup skim milk
1/2 cup Cocoa powder
1/2 cup Old fashioned rolled oats (like Quaker)
1/2 cup Truvia (or any natural/stevia based sweetener that pours like sugar)
1 egg
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 pinch salt

Preheat the oven to400°F. Grease a square baking dish (I used 8″x8″). Combine all incredients into a food processor or a blender, and blend until smooth (about 1 minute). Pour into the prepared dish and bake for about 15 minutes. Allow to cool completely before cutting into 9 large squares.

Optional: Add about 1/4 cup of chocolate chips to the batter. This brings the calorie count up to about 65 calories per brownie.

Leave a Reply

