Short and Sweet, a delicious post!

Good morning lovely people! I got my new camera in yesterday, I’m now trying to figure out exactly what to photograph with it. The picture quality is fantastic, and the filters are also great although lets be honest, nothing beats a good instagram filter. Yes you can call me #obsessed! I’m also really handy with photoshop though, but some days it’s just easier to use instagram.

IMG_20140110_083643

Not much happening today to be honest. Started Alice off with a healthy breakfast filled with fruits, she so silly. Tonight I plan to work out and pole, do a quick routine because my muscles are still suffering from Wednesday. Which is really funny because I worked out for the two weeks we were off pole but I pushed myself hard that night.

IMG_20140110_083442

Exciting news, I’ll be working the booth with my home studio when sexapalooza comes next month. I’m seriously excited to do it. I love pole, and I love to spread the word of pole! I promise we’re not a cult, we’re just very VERY enthusiastic about this lifestyle. I’m hoping we get some “I ❤ Pole Dance” shirts for volunteering but I’ll buy one regardless!

I’m looking into getting some pants and maybe new shoes to wear for the event, although I may just buy new shoes at the event to be honest. I’m also thinking I might make up some business cards for the event to my blog so that I can get more traffic. Which means today I’ll be getting my domain name so it’s no longer .wordpress.com

I’m sorry this post is so short, so I’ll leave you with a delicious healthy recipe!

Chocolate Mousse

Recipe & picture from http://vegan-magic.blogspot.ca

Chocolate Mousse

  • 1 can (400 ml) creamy coconut milk (silky smooth texture, high fat content – see update)
  • 5 Tb (1/3 cup) cocoa powder
  • 1 cup (tightly packed) soft dried dates (18 in this case)
  • a few drops of vanilla extract
  • 4 small ramekins, glasses or cups to serve

Instructions

Refrigerate the can of coconut milk overnight to solidify and separate. Carefully turn it upside down, open and discard the transparent liquid
Pit and halve the dates (if they are not soft, place them for a few minutes in warm water until they start to soften, then drain and chop). Place them in a tall jug, add 2 rounded Tb coconut milk and blend with a stick blender on high. Or in a food processor!

If you don’t mind those tiny bits of date skin, you can just add the remaining coconut milk and cocoa powder and blend together until smooth, then finally add the vanilla (or your preferred flavouring). If you want a smoother texture, strain the paste, then mix in the rest.

 

If you enjoyed this recipe check out the rest of my blog! I am always putting up new treats, I even have a treat category! Click HERE to go to the posts with delicious and usually healthy (I like to spoil myself and have something not so healthy on occasion) Follow me on WordPress for all your delicious updates!

You can find me on Twitter TwitterIcon

You can find me on Instagram

instagram-icon

You can find me on FaceBook

social_facebook_box_blue

You can find me on Tumblr

tumblr-logo

You can find me on Pinterest

Pinterest-Logo-Vector-by-Jon-Bennallick-02

Leave a Reply

