The 12 days of Polemas! The Christmas list of a poler!

Christmas tree

So it’s that wonderful time of the year! The time of family and friends, sitting around the fireplace laughing, and of course gift giving. Personally I’m not big on receiving expensive gifts, as many people, I’d be happy with just some baked deliciousness. I do however love to give gifts! I love making gifts, I love buying gifts (I love shopping, even Christmas shopping). So how about that pole dancer in your life? What on earth can you get her? Well here’s my list of top 10 gifts for a pole dancer!

10. Pole Cleaner & Cloth

1456636_10152112062857464_31712700_n

An inexpensive gift that can easily be personalized, a great make it yourself gift! Pole cleaner is really just rubbing alcohol, it helps with stick and gives your pole a nice shine. We clean our poles consistently, especially when were using them. Go out and find a microfiber cloth (pink is always preferable, or perhaps purple! Find out your polers favorite color). Get a neat bottle, doesn’t have to be black, maybe there’s a white one and you can decorate it with different paints or stickers. Or I’m sure because it’s around Christmas time, you could even find a Christmas themed bottle!

9. Wrist Bands

988819_10152112082187464_994491906_n

These are the wristbands from my home studio, 3sixty dance and fitness! These helped my wrists immensely when I was having problems with them while on the pole. I didn’t think they would help much but honestly my wrists haven’t hurt since, I can’t tell you why, it might just add that little bit of support I needed while building the muscles. Also helps a lot when trying to avoid pole burn on your wrists!

8. Leg Warmers

SX12_ANY3COLOR_BASIC_LEGWARMER_(5)

fashion_catch on Ebay.com

Not only fashionable but great if you’re living in Canada! Even in the winter my pole studio has its air on, because lets face it, even in the middle of winter when you start your spinning you’re getting hot. But when you first get there, it’s freezing! So these are perfect as a Christmas gift.

7. Alethea Austin’s Sexy Fundamentals and Floorwork DVD

Floor work is a very important part of pole dancing, it’s a sexy transition that splits up your routine. Not everyone is naturally talented at it though, and so this DVD is a great Christmas gift to help that poler in your life get her floor work down. It’s actually the only DVD I know of that covers floor work. If you know of others, let me know in the comments below!

6. Spa Day

spaday

MassageTLC.com

It’s self explanatory! There’s no secret here, after a night of hitting the pole hard it feels like your muscles have been beaten to a pulp. Walking down stairs is the biggest feat of the day, sitting is even painful. We’ve all been there, where we’ve pushed ourselves too far. A spa day is our answer, a gift certificate to a local spa would be a perfect Christmas gift for that poler in your life!

5. Dewpoint

91CEeScsnfL._SL1500_

I have praised this product before in my post HERE . It is literally a life saver in Canada which is why its up here on the list. I don’t think I’d be able to preform a single thing if it weren’t for this miracle worker. Available on Amazon.com for Americans and Ebay for anybody, this is probably one of the most used items I have in my pole bag. So if it’s winter and you live in a cold climate, get the ultra formula of this stuff because you will have no regrets!

4. Gym Bag

The reason this is so high on the list is because it’s from one of my favorite artists, Leen Isabel. She does the pole dancing adventure comics, and this is definitely one thing I’d love to own. I love showing people the pride I have in pole dancing, I’m not ashamed of it at all because I understand the incredible strength and dedication it takes to do it. And those who think otherwise, who call me a stripper, well I educate them and dare them to try and lift their own body weight in gravity defying moves!

3. Pole Attire

1628sl__26694.1252903076.1280.1280

Pole dancing clothes! I love shopping, I love online shopping, and I love shopping for clothes so I am consistently keeping an eye out for clothes that would make good clothes for a pole photo shoot. The rope like clothing is the best because it looks sexy but still allows you to have the grip necessary to preform moves. There are tons of sites that cater to pole dancers so go put a wish list together girls!

2. Pole Membership

189028_161998487186751_151978498188750_315812_7848119_n

One of the only things I dislike about pole is the fact it’s such an expensive obsession, I mean, hobby. Don’t get me wrong, it’s completely worth it, pole makes me very happy but debt makes me unhappy, so this would be one of the best Christmas gifts you could get a poler. But like I said it’s expensive, so if you can’t dish out the cash, giving a poler a little bit of money towards her pole-tuition is something she would be completely grateful for (or he, I do know some male pole dancers)

1. SHOES

f622ece04241c53cb63b11c1dc1da580

Pleaser Shoes & Boots

So normally I would put the membership at number one but I’m in love with shoes, so shoes came first. There are so many sites with great shoes, including Pleaser Shoes & Boots! Which is a great site for ordering in bulk because it’s wholesale, so get some pole girls together and order, or you know, if you’re a shoe-holic like myself, an entire order for yourself! But there are plenty of other sites that sell excellent pole shoes, or (usually) a local sex shop sells these sexy boots.

So that’s my top 10 list of Christmas gifts perfect for a pole dancer/fitness enthusiast! If anyone wants to get me anything off the list, I won’t fight it! I normally don’t like receiving gifts but I’ll make an exception for some of these! Of course I’m joking… or am I… Anyways enjoy your day, I know I will, it’s pole day! Which means to my home studio tonight! Until tomorrow my loves!

I’ve submitted this blog post to the Pole Dance Bloggers December Blog hop! Click below to see other fantastic pole blogs!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “The 12 days of Polemas! The Christmas list of a poler!

  1. I love the idea ofend making a custom pole cleaner spray bottle! This would be an awesome guide for family and friends of a pole dancer… hmm, perfect way to drop a hint.

    It’s funny, I am a huge high heel addict but pole dance has kept me out of heels while I work on pointing my feet better. If only they made heels sturdy enough to survive poling but dainty enough for my taste, sigh.

    • I agree, pointed toes always need to be worked on. In my class the very last day is dress up day so that’s really the only day we wear our heels. But I’m am a huge shoe addict so there was no way that wasn’t going to be number one, a girl could always use more shoes!

      I guess it all depends on how you compete, I’ve seen people do both in a competition. And while pointed toes makes you look more elegant and like a gymnast, I’m always really impressed to see all the moves being done in pole while wearing a pair of 6 inch heels! Blows me away.

Leave a Reply

