Nothing more frustrating than a pole dancer with no grip!

Absolutely one of the most frustrating things in the the world is when you just can’t grip the pole, no matter how much grip you use. This was me last night, no matter how much dewpoint I put on, no matter how much dry grip I used on my hands, nothing was going to help me stick. Well not to the degree I needed, I have an idea for a picture I want to do but it requires the superman, which I don’t know how to do, so I was attempting to teach myself. It was so very frustrating so I eventually gave up and will try again tonight.

Good news everybody (if you said that in professor Farnsworths voice, you get extra points) yesterday was my weigh in after one week of clean eating and it did my body good, I shed 3-4 pounds in just that week. I’ve also been drinking around 64 oz of water a day, which is what you’re supposed to but I seriously lacked in that category. But I’m proud of myself, I cheated very little last week, I mean like I did have a bowl of candy cane ice cream and maybe some gold fish, but other than that I’ve done really well and it shows, my bloating has gone down too.

543955_10152104005677464_312631881_n

I’m doing the Blogilates 12 week clean eating “diet”, I seriously don’t like that word.

I’ve always read that one of the best things you can do when trying to lose weight is to keep track of what you eat. A lot of people don’t realize how much and exactly what they are eating.

Snacking is done without thought, can you say that you remember everything you ate yesterday? A handful of that, a pinch of that, just a little taste of what ever? If you can remember every little thing, kudos to you, you have a better memory than me, but that’s really not that hard to do.

Point is you’re much more aware of what you’re eating if you have to write it down, and for someone who’s disorganized, it’s really a life saver.

The journal is pretty awesome as well. Lovely illustrations and spirit lifting quotes. Not only that but I’m doing this at the same time as thousands of other people and it’s like having a massive support group. I post delicious looking photos up on my instagram (@polefitmommy) and I get likes from all over the place, other people taking part in the 12 week challenge.

In fact I’m going to give you one of the delicious recipes I made yesterday morning, it was surprisingly delicious. I was skeptical when I saw what it looked like, but at that first bite I was hooked. Even though it’s not in my meal plan I will be making it again sometime this week, it’s just too good not to!

Remember this delicious recipe and many more can be found on http://www.blogilates.com

1460966_10152105244062464_708444378_n

Garden Scramble!

Ingredients

  • 3 scrambled egg whites
  • 1/4 cup of lite mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup chopped Spinach
  • 1/4 cup chopped Tomato
  • 1/4 cup chopped Green Peppers
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion
  • 2 TBS Salsa
  • 1/4 Avocado

Directions

  • Scramble your eggs first
  • Then add in everything else, stir around and cook until you feel it looks super delicious!

It’s really good, I topped it with pepper and a bit of sea salt. I’m not too big on eggs to be honest, but this is something I could eat every morning!

Well hope you all had a good weekend and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

