Good Morrow!

“Good morning, good morning it’s time to start the day! Good morning, good morning, to you!” That is how I started my day today at 6:15 am. My little one burst in my room singing that as loudly as she could, who could get mad at that! Even if it did scare the living daylights out of me. I wish every morning I could wake up that joyful, but you know, I’m an adult, and I like my sleep.

So I need some help from some of your readers, and yes I know you exist, I see the numbers in my stats! And I see the number of shares my posts get, so I’m talking to you! I’m running out of ideas, what would be something you’d like to read about on my blog? More recipes? More routines? Pole moves? More randomness about my life (although I’m sure that’s not as interesting)? How about reviews on games since I’m an avid gamer? Or pole products? I think I’m giving myself ideas as I’m typing this out. Let me know what YOU think I should write about, sound off in the comments below!

So I mentioned a week or two ago that I’d be starting a new clean eating  diet (although I hate that word, I’m not dieting, it’s a change in eating habits really) through blogilates. They provided a 12 week eating plan and I failed a couple of the meals. Not that I cheated, I just failed at making them. So get ready for some delicious healthy recipes in this blog!

IMG_20131201_082622Crepes!

First came the crepes, which turned into pancakes! Regardless they were delicious!

1 egg
1 tsp cinnamon
1 banana
1/3 cup oats
1/4 cup almond milk
1 tsp of honey
strawberries galore!

Mix your dry ingredients in a blender or magic bullet until it’s a fine powder.

Then add half a banana, an egg and almond milk.

Pour onto a pan on low-medium heat, just a thin layer (That’s the key that I missed) wait until you see bubbles on top and then flip.

Then just fill your crepes with strawberries and the other half of banana. Drizzle honey on top.

IMG_20131202_165632Quinoa Edamame Salad

This was a really good recipe, but I found the dressing was a little too tart for my liking. So when I make this tomorrow I’ll be adding sweet chili thai sauce instead because I think it would suit it a lot.

1/4 cup of Quinoa  (prepare until rice consistency with about a cup of water)

1 cup of edamame shelled

5 grape tomatoes halved

1/3 cup onion

2-3 tbs of vegetable broth

The sauce that came with the recipe is made with the following

2 lemons squeezed

2 tsp djon mustard

1 tsp honey

sprinkle of cumin and/or black pepper

Make the Quinoa. Heat vegetable broth in a wok and stir fry onions, edamame, and tomatoes. Add Quinoa when it’s ready and stir fry with sauce.

IMG_20131203_074845Banana Pancakes

Now these are the easiest recipe in the world… I’m not even kidding

1 Banana

2 Eggs

Yup that’s it. Mush the banana and stir with the egg.

Heat a pan with coconut oil (or PAM) on medium heat and do it up like pancakes! Super easy! Super good!

Alright, don’t forget to leave me comments on what something you would like to read about! Until tomorrow my loves!

Leave a Reply

