The wonderful weekend!… is over…

Merry Monday dear people! Or not, like I said last week, Mondays can be a pain if you work a Mon-Fri job. But hopefully you’re nice and awake and getting ready to go. Even though it’s a Monday doesn’t mean you shouldn’t enjoy it like it’s a Saturday. Keep a positive outlook on it! For me, I just remind myself that it’s only 2 days until I get to go to the studio!

So this weekend I had my friends baby shower, her baby is due right around when my little one was born. We’ve been friends for years so I found it pretty funny when she told me her due date.

IMG_20131124_125010

This is the cake I made for her shower, turns out fondant is a pain in my… you know… to work with. But the cake was delicious and we had such a blast and her boyfriend showed up and he’s pretty funny.

There was delicious food, good friends, music, and of course the mother to be, looking tired but I wish I could look that good when I’m tired.

We also played a hilarious game, I was crying because I was laughing so hard. And of course there were lots of adorable presents.

So I’m crossing my fingers that my grip for my legs comes in today, I’m really hoping to start practicing my holds and cross ankle releases. Which right now feels impossible on my chrome pole, my cold chrome pole, with my dry Canadian skin.

Short post today so I’m going to leave you with another delicious recipe, and keep an eye out tomorrow for my cool down routine.

Now if you’re like me, cooking dinner every night for the hungry mouths that live in your house, coming up with a main dish is work enough. So today I’m going to give you a recipe that is a quick and easy side dish to go with that delicious pork, or chicken, or ribs.

Parmesan Garlic Orzo

I love orzo, it’s so quick and easy, I can also trick my daughter into eating it because she thinks it’s rice!

963985

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of Orzo pasta
  • 1/4 cup of butter
  • 2 tbs of minced garlic
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt and ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley

Instructions

  1. Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Cook orzo in the boiling water, stirring occasionally until cooked through but firm to the bite, about 11 minutes. Drain.
  2. Melt butter in a skillet over medium heat; cook and stir garlic in melted butter until lightly browned, about 5 minutes. Stir orzo into garlic mixture and mix in Parmesan cheese, milk, salt, black pepper, and parsley.

See, simple, quick, and trust me it’s delicious.

 

So again keep an eye out tomorrow for my cool down routine, and I thought I’d share the pillow I recently sold locally.

906161_10152063859467464_1953974577_o

More pillows soon to be sold on my etsy shop, as well as a special Christmas treat for the passionate poler! Until tomorrow mes amours!

Leave a Reply

