The Day after Pole Day

I don’t know about you but the day after pole day is the most painful day of the week for me, every little part of me is sore. Not going to lie, for the past month I’ve been slacking, but for good reason! ( I swear)

1146550_10151824658652464_1037744909_nMy work out room, aka my garage, has now become packed with stuff from outside that needed to come in for the winter. So I had to move my work out inside, and to be honest carpet feels super weird on my feet when I’m trying to work out. But that wasn’t even the biggest problem, the problem was with my pole. The 50 mm was really hurting my wrist and I didn’t want to injure myself to the point I couldn’t go to pole every Wednesday.

But now, now I have my 45 mm pole, so no excuses (Other than the carpet one… but I’ll stop using that as an excuse).

Last night we didn’t really learn anything new, lots of practice on Scorpio and Gemini. I’m very proud of my friend Danielle, she has successfully preformed the Gemini now! Her progression out of anyone I know is the most impressive. She went from doing very little physically to holding herself upside down with no hands, she’s pretty damn amazing.

Today I’m going to share one of my favorite moves with you, pretty simple but I just love the look of it. We call it the bow, although I’m sure, just like every other move, there about 100 other names for it.

1240466_10151867549912464_978314746_n

The Bow

So this move is started in the handstand position and then you shift your hips forward, bend your back and hang on for dear life with your ankles. Okay maybe not for dear life but when you’re in fishnets it feels like it!

My back isn’t too flexible at the moment but it’s something I’m working on every day. It’s the same with my front and side splits, I’ve never done them in my life, but you know what gives me hope? My mom! She didn’t do the splits until she was in her 40’s doing taekwondo, and I’m only 26 so I’m sure if I practice at it, I’ll eventually get it!

Oh! Exciting news! Lucy was finally back in class, Danielle and I were thrilled. You’d honestly think she had been gone for months but it’s only been like 2 weeks. Just like Danielle and Courtney from yesterdays post, you make some fantastic friends in pole class. You even become outside class friends. We all went out for Halloween this year and had a blasty blast!

1381831_10152003002582464_1079114902_n

Yea it was a good night!

 

I have to cut this blog short today, Alice has gymnastics soon and I don’t even have my face on (meaning my make-up) But to make up for the short post, I’ll leave you with another delicious recipe!

Lemon Poppy Seed Waffles

(recipe from paleomg.com)

I love lemon so much, if it’s lemon flavored anything I must have it! Lucky for me, one of the healthiest things you can drink is water with cut up lemon in it, one of my favorites!

From paleomg.com

From paleomg.com

Ingredients
  • ½ cup almond flour
  • ⅓ cup coconut flour
  • ⅓ cup coconut oil, melted
  • 4 eggs, whisked
  • 2 lemons, juiced
  • zest of ½ lemon, or whole, whatever you see fit
  • 1-2 tablespoons raw honey
  • ½ teaspoon poppy seeds, or however much opium you want
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon baking powder
  • pinch of salt
Instructions
  1. Turn on your waffle maker. (if you don’t have a waffle maker, turn these into pancakes!)
  2. Mix together all your dry ingredients.
  3. Mix together all your wet ingredients.
  4. Mix ALL OF IT together.
  5. Pour into waffle maker.
  6. Cook until done.
  7. Pour a sh*t ton of syrup on top.

Alright, I’ll see you tomorrow mes amours, last post before the weekend! Make sure to check in because I’m going to include my warm up routine for home poling, pictures included!

Leave a Reply

