A poleitical post, because it’s the only type of politics I like

Did you catch that typo? GOOD! It was meant to be there because Monday was a super exciting day. Not only was it the day I got my new pole but it was also the day that I got my brand new purple Poleitical Clothing shorts!

1461783_10152056552047464_2004758349_nAren’t they sexy! And isn’t my cat ridiculous, it was a ‘if I fits I sits’ situation, but Méla is relatively small so fitting isn’t too hard for her.

This isn’t the first time I’ve ordered from Poleitical Clothing either, I’ve also acquired the black version of these shorts and I have to say they are probably one of the most comfortable shorts I’ve worn to pole. They breath easy, they’re light and tight, and they’re high enough to give you lots of room for grip.

I sent them a thank you yesterday because one of my favorite things about this company is the hand written notes that come with your package. And no it’s not one of those “hey look they sent us a hand written note, oh wait, that’s blue printer ink in a hand written font” No no, these are legit ‘hand written with a pen and even include your name’ notes! The fact they take the time to do that with all the other orders they have is one of the main reasons that I’ll keep ordering from them, I love the love that’s put into it!

Now I was also lucky enough to get to ask them a few questions and even get a speedy response so as I could include it in todays blog. Continue on below because I just adore these two girls, they are just that energy that you would love to have around you all the time!

Left: Danielle Right: Courtney Photo Credit:  George Grigorian of Poleagraphy

Left: Danielle
Right: Courtney
Photo Credit: George Grigorian of Poleagraphy

I noticed that it’s two of you that run the company, are you two pole friends or just long time friends, maybe both?

We actually did not know each other very well before we started the company! We are both students at The Pole Garage in Santa Monica, CA – we met through a Facebook group for students of The Pole Garage and started chatting about how much we wanted t shirts with “Keep Calm and Pole Dance” on them – next thing we knew, we were meeting at a Starbucks and plotting our venture! Courtney comes from a background in the fashion industry, and Danielle comes from an acting and art background, so the partnership really plays to our individual strengths! 
 
Are you both avid pole dancers/fitness enthusiasts? If so how often are you in a studio or at home working on it
 
We both LOVE pole. Like, obsessed, watching-videos-all-the-time, stalking-the-internet-for-new-moves obsessed. But, our lives are busy, so we try to get into the studio once or twice a week. Courtney does have a pole at home, but Danielle no longer does (she’s looking forward to getting a new one!). 
 
I’ve also noticed on your fb page it mentions that you were started in 2012, is that just the fb page or are you running a fairly young company?
 
We are a fairly young company! We did start in mid-2012, and our official debut of our shorts and tanks was at the 2012 California Pole Dance Championship, in October of 2012. We’ve grown steadily, and we absolutely love seeing orders come in from all across the world! The Pole Community is so tremendous – we’re very lucky to be a part of it! All of our artwork is original, as are our logos and tag lines – we have such a blast dreaming up fun ideas for our line!
 
What is the furthest country you’ve shipped to? (or any really random countries you would not have expected to get orders from)
 
Oh, wow…We just shipped an order to Monaco, which was a new country for us, but we have shipped almost everywhere but Asia (hey, Asia – call us!). We’ve got a lot of fans from Australia and all over Europe – France, Germany, England – and we’ve shipped to Brazil, Russia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, South Africa…it’s so amazing to see the response from so far away! Thank goodness for Google Translate! 🙂 We’re just now branching out into wholesale, too, and we’re excited to see the response!
 
I’ve seen some photos of your booths set up, what’s the next convention you’re planning on attending if any?
 
We are based in Los Angeles, CA, so most of the shows we have sold at are centered in the city. We are still deciding on whether we’ll be doing Pole Show LA in January, or Pacific Pole Championships in March, but ultimately, we’d love to branch out and make it to Pole Expo, especially since it’s in Vegas – very close to LA! We’ll definitely get the word out if we can swing Pole Expo – it’ll be all over our Social Media pages (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram – we’re very big on interacting on Instagram – the pole community on there is amazing), and we’ll do a newsletter blast, too!
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
A special thanks to you ladies for taking the time to answer my questions, I loved hearing from you, and you can expect to hear from me soon because I have my eyes set on the Poleitical Clothing tote! I need a new bag to bring to pole!
 
For someone like myself looking to start a pole line of items (Not clothes, I’ll leave that up to these girls because they’re doing a fantastic job) it really gives me a glimmer of hope that I may be able to get somewhere some day. They’ve accomplished so much from starting in 2012 it really is amazing, hard work and a dream can pay off.
 
This is one of the main things I’ll be selling in the upcoming weeks. Pole pillows, they’re incredibly soft and cuddly. So keep an eye on this blog for updates on how you can get your own Pole Pillow!
 
 
Front and Back view

Front and Back view

~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Poleitical Clothing 
 
 
 
Adieu mes amours! Until tomorrow!
 
2 thoughts on “A poleitical post, because it’s the only type of politics I like

  1. Pingback: November Round Up - Blogs of Note | Pole Dancing Bloggers

Leave a Reply

