All I want for Christmas is my two bottles of grip!

Alright, I’ve had very little sleep, which really is normal, but last night was worse. My poor little girl is a little sick right now and with her stuffy nose it was impossible for her to sleep. She kept waking up randomly whimpering, it was so consistent to the point that she was in my bed and my love had to go sleep in her bed because he gets up at 6 am to get ready for work. So all of this makes me wildly edgy this morning, and I made the worst mistake… I got on the internet. Feel free to scroll on down to the next paragraph to avoid the incoming rant. On FB a local radio station had linked some website that is petitioning to bring back “merry Christmas” … cause you know… no one EVVVERRR says that anymore (Please feel free to wipe up the dripping sarcasm from that sentence). You know where they don’t say it… businesses, because Canada is such a diverse place with many religions it makes sense to do so, but outside of a business, say it to your hearts content. You can wish me a happy Hanukkah,a happy Kwanzaa, or even Merry Christmas and you know what, I’m not offended because I am just thankful that you took the time of day to wish me good tidings… What irritates me the most about this whole BS site though is the fact that there are such large scale natural disasters happening right now and people are concerned with a saying. If you’re going to reach out to people with a cause, how about make it a positive cause to help people instead of something so petty as a couple of words. Anyways END RANT. FIN. I’m done.

~~~~

Anyways back to more positive things, like pole! With the winter seasons approaching fast the air is getting more dry and it is getting much colder (at least where I live, in Canada where winter lasts 6 months). But thankfully my teacher at pole keeps a bottle of grip ready for people who need it, but I feel bad using it so I’m going to look into purchasing a couple of bottles, one I’ll keep at home and one will be in my work out bag for pole. At the moment it’s my legs that are suffering the most, obviously from my post yesterday my hands aren’t having an issue yet. When ever I try to do the lay back I slide right down, so gracefully, straight on my bum.

The lay back

The lay back

 

Now I learned this move as the lay back, but what some people call the lay back, I know as the cross ankle release. I know confusing right, there’s so many different moves with so many different names. So you can see how I would just slide down when your legs are dry and have no grip. What makes this even worse is that this move is in our routine! 

 

 

There is a spray you can get for your legs to help, I’m not to sure where to get it, that’ll take some research. But hand grip is easy to get, I can get it from say x-pole but I’m going to try and find a site that offers a little more to Canadians. Although my first choice for pole shopping will always be x-pole.

Today I’ll be making some pole related crafts, I’m hoping to open a little Etsy shop. I’m not going to tell you guys with what just yet, you’ll have to wait and see. But right now it’s hard for me to find a job because I can only get something part time since day care is like 800$ a month here. I have to say single working moms are like super heroes to me, they are truely amazing and don’t get enough credit. Even working moms are amazing, it takes a lot to leave your child for the better of your child, although some women are just dying to get to back to work, it was the opposite with me. I didn’t want to leave Alice at all, she was such a bright light in my world that I wanted her around me all the time.

So no recipes today, but I will leave you with this, go see Thor! I went and saw it last night, it was fantastic! See you on Monday mes amours!

thor-2-the-dark-world-photos-2

Thor ❤ Epic movie

Leave a Reply

