I’ll have the pole with a side of wine please!

So one of my friends from pole hasn’t been able to take pole for the past two classes due to financial reasons and it makes me a sad panda. Tomorrow is pole and while I hope she is able to attend, I certainly can understand that it is an expensive hobby, trust me, my credit card understands…

Tonight she’s coming over to my friend Danielles! Danielle is also a friend in pole, but she’s also my best friend and we’ve known each other since high school, her daughter and my daughter are the bestest of friends! We decided that so our pole friend doesn’t fall behind, we’d get together and show her the routine and just general things we’ve learned. Such as…. Gemini!

gemini

I find this photo looks strange because where it looks like my belly should be, it’s actually my hip because it’s being braced against the pole, and my body’s all twisted. Regardless it was a very neat move to learn, I was afraid to let go at first but eventually grew “the lady balls”, if you will, and threw my hands back!

(There’s my awesome teacher in the back, also owner of the studio. She’s an amazing teacher and just has the personality you want to be around)

So tonight will be some wine and some pole, obviously there will be no drunk poling, I’m not willing to injure myself and potentially not be able to pole because of a drunken mistake! But you know how every idea is like a BRILLIANT idea when you start to drink… well I’m thinking we should probably put something up around her pole so that we aren’t tempted to flip upside down and try say… the ayesha… thinking we’re amazing… Haha! I can see it going so horribly in my head.

Ayesha

This is the Ayesha

As soon as I figure out how to do that move I’ll post some tips to get into it. I’m thinking I might do that with all the new moves I learn, as soon as I get my pole at home. Which by the way I went and paid for last night but have to wait until it gets here, sad face. That burned a 425$ hole in my pocket! (Worth every cent)

I’ll take some pictures tonight and post them here tomorrow so you can witness the fun that ensues.

I was also thinking of making a post every couple of days, mainly Thursdays (the day after pole) At the moment, it’s when I feel like it but when my schedule changes up it might go to once a week.

Now I’ll leave you with another protein shake, this is a shake that I normally drink after my work outs or pole. You could drink it in the morning like my other one but I find I want chocolate so bad in the morning that the chocolate cherry shake is the best. This smoothie always hits the spot, tastes like candy to me, but I loooovvveeee strawberries!

Vanilla Strawberry Protein Shake

Vanilla Strawberry Protein Shake

Ingredients

  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup coconut water
  • 1 tbsp almond butter (creamy roasted) *Optional*
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • ice cubes

Mix together in a blender or magic bullet, pop in a straw and enjoy. Trust me you’re going to want more than one cup of this but pace yourself, use it as a treat to motivate you. As soon as you finish your workout you get this delicious treat!

Until tomorrow mes amours!

Leave a Reply

