I’m a lvl 5 pole dancer!

So if you haven’t read my quick little profile up at the top there, do so by clicking HERE. I forgot to mention in it that I am a hardcore, very passionate, gamer. From console, to hand held, to pc, to table top, I do it all (sometimes with a bit of rage)

Scorpio

Now as my title says, I’m in level 5 of pole fitness. We have currently learned the Scorpio and the Gemini! Both of which I love, going upside down is one of my favorite things about pole.

Right now I’m having a real dilemma because I sold my pole yesterday. I found the 50 mm (50 mm being the diameter) was the reason my wrists were hurting every time I practiced at home, and since I switched to the 45 mm in class my wrists haven’t been hurting at the end of class. So clearly that was the reason. Now I have the money and am purchasing a new 45 mm chrome, but it won’t be here unti, at the very least… next…friggen…week… I don’t know if I can survive!

God help me I need to flip upside down, next thing you know my love (Tyler) will find me attempting to hang upside down on street signs (which I’m all for street poling but for the time being I should probably stick to my own pole)

One of my favorite things about having my pole inside is watching my daughter trying to mimic me and flipping upside down. It is astonishing the core strength toddlers have, I’m extremely envious. She takes gymnastics every week so hopefully she’ll stick with it and be even better than her mommy.

So now you have a small glimpse into the mind of a pole mom. Now I will leave you with one of my favorite breakfast shakes!

Chocolate Cherry Protein Shake

Now if you’re anything like me, a complete sweet tooth, mornings are hard. If the first thing I see is chocolate, I will eat it. For some reason the mornings are the worst for sugar cravings in my case. So this was exactly what I needed to curve that craving to stay away from the junk. It’s sweet, chocolaty and full of protein to keep you full and give you the energy you need to burn for a morning of running around playing tea party and dress up with a very awake and naturally energized 3 year-0ld. You can always adjust the amount to have more or less but unless you’re going straight into a work out I wouldn’t recommend using more than a scoop of protein powder.

1/4 cup frozen unsweetened sweet cherries (not thawed)
1 scoop of plain, vanilla or if you’re a chocoholic, chocolate protein powder
1/4 cup almond milk
1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder
4 ice cubes
1 teaspoon honey

Combine all the ingredients in a blender, or if you’re super awesome, a magic bullet like I do (it’s so darn handy)

Throw in a straw and enjoy a delicious morning treat! Until next time mes amours!

2 thoughts on “I’m a lvl 5 pole dancer!

  1. Pingback: It’s Pole day! | Endeavors of a Pole Mom!

  2. Pingback: Snow Day! | Endeavors of a Pole Mom!

Leave a Reply

